AMMRF - Staff Directory

Staff Directory

USYD | UQ | UWA | UNSW | ANU | SARF

The University of Sydney – Australian Centre for Microscopy & Microanalysis (ACMM)
Ms Lisa Abraham Administration Manager 02 9351 4499 lisa.abraham@sydney.edu.au
Dr Miles Apperley General Manager 02 9351 2887 miles.apperley@sydney.edu.au
Mr Toshi Arakawa Microscopist, Instrumentation Specialist 02 9351 7532 toshi.arakawa@sydney.edu.au
A/Prof. Filip Braet ACMM Deputy Director 02 9351 7619 filip.braet@sydney.edu.au
Dr Julie Cairney Associate Professor, Materials Characterisation 02 9351 4523 julie.cairney@sydney.edu.au
Ms Linda Cassimatis Administration Manager 02 9351 4215 linda.cassimatis@sydney.edu.au
Dr Anna Ceguerra Postdoctoral Research Associate 02 9036 6416 anna.ceguerra@sydney.edu.au
Ms Delfine Cheng Microscopist 02 9351 6948 delfine.cheng@sydney.edu.au
Mr Thomson Chow Information & Communication Systems Officer 02 9351 7545 thomson.chow@sydney.edu.au
Dr Carl Cui Research Associate 02 9114 0558 carl.cui@sydney.edu.au
Dr Melanie Fillios Australian Postdoctoral Fellow 02 9351 4853 melanie.fillios@sydney.edu.au
Mr Matthew Foley Microscopist 02 9351 7565 matthew.foley@sydney.edu.au
Ms Naveena Gokoolparsadh Biological Specimen Preparation Specialist 02 9351 7642 naveena.gokoolparsadh@sydney.edu.au
Dr Bulent Gun Research Assistant 02 9036 6415 bulent.gun@sydney.edu.au
Dr Minh Huynh Biomolecular Imaging Specialist 02 9351 7525 minh.huynh@sydney.edu.au
A/Prof. Allan Jones Associate Professor, Image Analysis 02 9351 7587 allan.jones@sydney.edu.au
Ms Ellie Kable Laboratory Manager 02 9351 7566 eleanor.kable@sydney.edu.au
Dr Ian Kaplin Senior Microscopist, SEM Specialist 02 9351 3302 ian.kaplin@sydney.edu.au
Dr Peter Liddicoat Research Associate, Atom Probe Scientist 02 9036 6414 peter.liddicoat@sydney.edu.au
Dr Hongwei Liu TEM Specialist   hongwei.liu@sydney.edu.au
A/Prof. Zongwen Liu Principal Research Fellow 02 9351 7535 zongwen.liu@sydney.edu.au
Ms Deirdre Molloy Multimedia Communications Officer 02 9351 4493 deirdre.molloy@sydney.edu.au
Mr Steve Moody Microscopist, SEM Specialist 02 9351 5282 steven.moody@sydney.edu.au
Ms Rebecca Potter Administrative Assistant 02 9351 2351 rebecca.potter@sydney.edu.au
Dr Gwénaëlle Proust Lecturer 02 9036 9491 gwenaelle.proust@sydney.edu.au
Prof. Simon Ringer AMMRF Executive Director & CEO 02 9351 2351 simon.ringer@sydney.edu.au
Dr Gang Sha Senior Research Associate 02 9036 9050 gang.sha@sydney.edu.au

Mr Adam Sikorski

Microscopist, Materials Specimen Preparation Specialist 02 9351 7546 adam.sikorski@sydney.edu.au
Dr Takanori Sato Atom Probe Engineer 02 9351 7541 takanori.sato@sydney.edu.au
Dr Lilian Soon Senior Lecturer, Structural Cell Biology 02 9351 5322 lilian.soon@sydney.edu.au
Dr Patrick Trimby Microscopist, SEM Specialist 02 9351 7561 patrick.trimby@sydney.edu.au
Dr Jenny Whiting Marketing & Business Development Manager 02 9114 0566 jenny.whiting@sydney.edu.au
Dr Junhai Xia Research Associate 02 9351 7552 junhai.xia@sydney.edu.au
Dr Paul Xu Light & Optical Microscopist 02 9351 7527 paul.xu@sydney.edu.au
Dr Hung-Wei (Homer) Yen Atom Probe Scientist 02 9036 9107 homer.yen@sydney.edu.au
Dr Wai Kong Yeoh Australian Postdoctoral Fellow 02 9036 9264 waikong.yeoh@sydney.edu.au
Dr Rongkun Zheng Senior Research Fellow 02 9351 7542 rongkun.zheng@sydney.edu.au
Dr Chen Zhu Research Associate 02 9036 6417 chen.zhu@sydney.edu.au

TOP

The University of Queensland – Centre for Microscopy and Microanalysis (CMM)
Ms Wendy Armstrong Senior Scientific Officer 07 3346 3196 wendy.armstrong@uq.edu.au
Mr Graeme Auchterlonie Research Officer 07 3346 3194 g.auchterlonie@uq.edu.au
Ms Tara Clark Research Officer 07 3365 4536 t.clark1@uq.edu.au
Dr Stephen Crawley eResearch Officer 07 3346 9755 s.crawley@uq.edu.au
Dr Bronwen Cribb Senior Research Fellow 07 3365 7086 b.cribb@uq.edu.au
Prof. John Drennan AMMRF Scientific Director & CMM Director 07 3346 3966 j.drennan@uq.edu.au
Dr Yuexing Feng Laboratory Manager, Radiogenic Isotope Facility 07 3346 9752 y.feng@uq.edu.au
Mr Chris Frost Graphic Designer 07 3346 0579 c.frost@uq.edu.au
Mr Rob Gould Workplace Health & Safety Officer 07 3346 3977 r.gould@uq.edu.au
Dr Kathryn Green Scientific Officer 07 3346 2935 kathryn.green@uq.edu.au
Ms Eunice Grinan Technical Assistant 07 3365 4205 e.grinan@uq.edu.au
Ms Kay Hodge Client Liaison 07 3346 3944 k.hodge@uq.edu.au
Dr Kevin Jack Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Laboratory Manager, X-Ray Analysis Facility
07 3365 1143 k.jack@uq.edu.au
Ms Irina Kinaev Laboratory Technician 07 3346 9751 i.kinaev@uq.edu.au
Dr Anna Lashtabeg Postdoctoral Research Fellow 07 3346 3984 a.lashtabeg@uq.edu.au
Mr Garry Morgan Infrastructure Support Engineer/Scientist 07 3346 2935 g.morgan@imb.uq.edu.au
Dr Isabel Morrow - - i.morrow@uq.edu.au
Mr John Nailon Operations Manager, Node Laboratory Manager 07 3346 3988 j.nailon@uq.edu.au
Prof. Rob Parton CMM Deputy Director 07 3346 2032 r.parton@uq.edu.au
Ms Jill Prescott Node Manager 07 3346 3990 j.prescott@uq.edu.au
Mr Ron Rasch Senior Scientific Officer, Laboratory Manager, SEM Facility 07 3365 7939 r.rasch@uq.edu.au
Dr Kim Sewell Technical Officer 07 3365 4210 k.sewell2@uq.edu.au
Mr Andrew Stark Electronics Technician 07 3365 4217 a.stark@uq.edu.au
Mr Rick Webb Senior Research Officer, Laboratory Manager, Biological TEM Facility 07 3346 3959 r.webb@uq.edu.au
Ms Robyn Webb Laboratory Assistant 07 3346 3911 r.webb1@uq.edu.au
Dr Barry Wood Principal Scientific Officer 07 3365 3722 b.wood@uq.edu.au
Ms Anya Yago Research Officer 07 3346 3197 a.yago@uq.edu.au
Dr Kefu Yu   Research Officer   07 3346 9759    k.yu1@uq.edu.au
Ms Ying Yu Laboratory Technician 07 3365 4390 y.yu1@uq.edu.au
A/Prof. Jian-Xin Zhao Principal Research Fellow 07 3346 9754 j.zhao@uq.edu.au
Prof. Jin Zou Reader 07 3346 3195 j.zou@uq.edu.au

TOP

The University of Western Australia – Centre for Microscopy, Characterisation and Analysis(CMCA)
Dr Tamara Abel Research Associate 08 9346 4410 tamara.abel@uwa.edu.au
Dr David Adams Research Officer 08 6488 8064 david.adams@uwa.edu.au
Ms. Liz Albert Executive Assistant to the Director 08 6488 2770 liz.albert@uwa.edu.au
Ms Alysia Buckley Graduate Research Assistant 08 9346 4406 alysia.buckley@uwa.edu.au
Dr Lindsay Byrne Senior Scientific Officer (NMR Facility) 08 6488 1887 lindsay.byrne@uwa.edu.au
Asst/Prof. John Cliff 1280 Ion Probe Manager 08 6488 8096 john.cliff@uwa.edu.au
Assoc/Prof. Peta Clode Associate Professor 08 6488 8098 peta.clode@uwa.edu.au
Ms Dana Crisan Administrative Assistant 08 6488 2770 admin@cmca.uwa.edu.au
Mr Peter Duncan Senior Technician 08 6488 8056 peter.duncan@uwa.edu.au
Dr Monica Gagliano Postdoctoral Research Fellow 08 6488 1361 monica.gagliano@uwa.edu.au
Prof. Brendan Griffin Professorial Fellow 08 6488 2739 brendan.griffin@uwa.edu.au
Mrs Jeanette Hatch Administrative Officer 08 6488 2770 jeanette.hatch@uwa.edu.au
Assoc/Prof. Andrew Johnson Honorary Senior Research Fellow 08 6488 2764 bill@physics.uwa.edu.au
Asst/Prof Lecia Khor Research Assistant Professor 08 6488 8064 lecia.khor@uwa.edu.au
Assoc/Prof. Matt Kilburn NanoSIMS Manager 08 6488 8068 matt.kilburn@uwa.edu.au
Mrs Lyn Kirilak Senior Technician 08 6488 8056 lyn.kirilak@uwa.edu.au
Prof. John Kuo Professorial Fellow 08 6488 2765 john.kuo@uwa.edu.au
Ms Tracey Lee-Pullen Graduate Research Assistant 08 9346 4410 tracey.lee-pullen@uwa.edu.au
Asst/Prof. Matthew Linden Assistant Professor 08 9346 4525 matthew.linden@uwa.edu.au
Dr Rong Liu Senior Research Officer 08 6488 8086 rong.liu@uwa.edu.au
Asst/Prof Laure Martin Research Associate 08 6488 8064 laure.martin@uwa.edu.au
Asst/Prof. Janet Muhling Assistant Professor 08 6488 8085 janet.muhling@uwa.edu.au
Dr Peter Munro Australian Postdoctoral Fellow peter.munro@uwa.edu.au
Mr John Murphy Senior Technician 08 6488 8070 john.murphy@uwa.edu.au
Mr Steve Parry Laboratory Manager 08 6488 8057 steve.parry@uwa.edu.au
Dr Anthony Reeder Senior Scientific Officer (GC/MS Facility) 08 6488 1744 anthony.reeder@uwa.edu.au
Assoc/Prof. Paul Rigby Associate Professor 08 9346 2819 paul.rigby@uwa.edu.au
Prof. David Sampson AMMRF Node Director & Winthrop Professor 08 6488 7112 david.sampson@uwa.edu.au
Prof. Martin Saunders CMCA Deputy Director 08 6488 8092 martin.saunders@uwa.edu.au
Dr Jeremy Shaw Research Associate 08 6488 8059 jeremy.shaw@uwa.edu.au
Prof. Brian Skelton Professor (Crystallography) 08 6488 7107 brian.skelton@uwa.edu.au
Asst/Prof. Alexandra Suvorova Research Assistant Professor 08 6488 8095 alexandra.suvorova@uwa.edu.au
Mr Francesc Tinto Technical Operations Manager 08 6488 2218 francesc.tinto@uwa.edu.au
Dr David Wacey Postdoctoral Research Fellow 08 6488 8064 david.wacey@uwa.edu.au
Mr Sean Webb Centre Manager (Mon-Wed) 08 6488 2236 sean.webb@uwa.edu.au
For more information see CMCA Contact Directoy

TOP

The University of New South Wales – Electron Microscope Unit (EMU)
Dr Aaron Dodd Research Associate 02 9385 6709 a.dodd@unsw.edu.au
Mrs Sigrid Fraser Technical Officer 02 9385 6392 s.fraser@unsw.edu.au
Ms Tricia McKay Administrative Co-ordinator 02 9385 4425 t.mckay@unsw.edu.au
Dr Charlie Kong Research Associate 02 9385 6395 c.kong@unsw.edu.au
Ms Katie Levick Senior Technical Officer 02 9385 6390 k.levick@unsw.edu.au
Mr Sean Lim Technical Officer 02 9385 6389 sean.lim@unsw.edu.au
Mr Yun Lin Technical Officer 02 9385 7397 y.lin@unsw.edu.au
Ms Leah Koloadin Technical Staff 02 9385 9874 l.koloadin@unsw.edu.au
Ms Rhiannon Kuchel Executive Assistant to the Director 02 9385 9874 r.kuchel@unsw.edu.au
Prof. Paul Munroe AMMRF Technical Director & EMU Director 02 9385 4425 p.munroe@unsw.edu.au
Ms Jenny Norman Laboratory Manager 02 9385 6391 j.norman@unsw.edu.au
Dr Karen Privat Senior Technical Officer 02 9385 6468 k.privat@unsw.edu.au
A/Prof. Marion Stevens-Kalceff EMU Deputy Director 02 9385 5928 marion.stevens-kalceff@unsw.edu.au
Ms Joanne Tarrant Administrative Co-ordinator 02 9385 4425 j.tarrant@unsw.edu.au
Mr Eugene White Technical Officer 02 9385 6384 eugene.white@unsw.edu.au
Dr Amy Wo Research Associate 02 9385 9874 a.wo@unsw.edu.au
Dr Quadir Md Zakaria Scientific Officer 02 9385 9752 mzquadir@unsw.edu.au
Mr Dong Ming Zheng Professional Officer 02 9385 6680 dm.zheng@unsw.edu.au
Mr Deming Zhu Senior Technical Officer 02 9385 5581 deming.zhu@unsw.edu.au

TOP

The Australian National University – Centre for Advanced Microscopy (CAM)
Celia Barlow Biological Microscopy Specialist 02 6125 6553 celia.barlow@anu.edu.au
Dr Animesh Basak Support Engineer 02 6125 6593 animesh.basak@anu.edu.au
Dr Frank Brink CAM Deputy Director (Operations) 02 6125 6883 frank.brink@anu.edu.au
Dr Andrew Christy Earth Sciences Microscopist 02 6125 0561 andrew.christy@anu.edu.au
Ms Janet French-Wright Administrative Officer 02 6125 3543 janet.french-wright@anu.edu.au
Mr David Llewellyn Physical Microscopy Specialist 02 6125 0362 david.llewellyn@anu.edu.au
Mr Hou Ran Low Physical Microscopy Specialist 02 61270044 houran.low@anu.edu.au
Ms Elizabeth Richter Centre Manager (Thurs/Fri) 02 6125 5104 elizabeth.richter@anu.edu.au
Dr Melanie Rug CAM Acting Director (Programs) 02 6125 7649 melanie.rug@anu.edu.au
Prof. Tim Senden ARC Research Fellow 02 6125 4781 tim.senden@anu.edu.au
Mr Daryl Webb Light Microscopy Specialist 02 6125 4819 daryl.webb@anu.edu.au
Dr Jennifer Wong-Leung Materials Science Microscopist 02 6124 0360 jenny.wongleung@anu.edu.au
Dr Yuanlie Yu Post-doctoral Fellow 02 6125 6594 yuanlie.yu@anu.edu.au

TOP

South Australian Regional Facility (SARF) – Ian Wark Research Institute
Dr Scott Abbott Materials Analyst 08 8302 5340 scott.abbott@unisa.edu.au
Mr Christopher Bassell Surface Analyst 08 8302 5541 christopher.bassell@unisa.edu.au
Dr John Denman ToF-SIMS Technologist 08 8302 5529 john.denman@unisa.edu.au
Prof. Hans Griesser SARF Node Director 08 8302 3703 hans.griesser@unisa.edu.au
Ms Christina Koutlakis Administrative Officer 08 8302 5780 christina.koutlakis@unisa.edu.au
Mr Philip Moore Manager, Scientific Services 08 8302 3684 philip.moore@unisa.edu.au
Ms Kathy Prohaska Personal Assistant to Prof. Hans Griesser 08 8302 3696 kathryn.prohaska@unisa.edu.au
Ms Zophia Swierczek Mineralogist – Scientific Services 08 8302 6868 zofia.swierczek@unisa.edu.au
South Australian Regional Facility (SARF) – Adelaide Microscopy
Dr Len Green DualBeam Engineer 08 8313 4080 len.green@adelaide.edu.au
Dr Agatha Labrinidis Microscopist 08 8313 1271 agatha.labrinidis@adelaide.edu.au
Ms Linda Matto Marketing and Events Manager 08 8313 5855 linda.matto@adelaide.edu.au
Miss Aoife McFadden Microscopist 08 8313 1236 aoife.mcfadden@adelaide.edu.au
Mr Angus Netting Deputy Director 08 8313 3134 angus.netting@adelaide.edu.au
Mr Ken Neubauer Microscopist 08 8313 3903 ken.neubauer@adelaide.edu.au
Ms Karen Rogers Operations Manager 08 8313 1192 karen.rogers@adelaide.edu.au
Mr John Terlet Director 08 8313 4078 john.terlet@adelaide.edu.au
Dr Ben Wade Senior Microscopist 08 8313 0521 benjamin.wade@adelaide.edu.au
Ms Lyn Waterhouse Microscopist 08 8313 4074 lyn.waterhouse@adelaide.edu.au
Ms Ruth Williams Microscopist 08 8313 4692 ruth.williams@adelaide.edu.au
South Australian Regional Facility (SARF) – Flinders Microscopy
Dr Adam Blanch SEM Facility Coordinator (08) 82012907 adam.blanch@flinders.edu.au
Dr Jennifer Clark Technical Officer 08 8204 6454 jennifer.clarke@flinders.edu.au
Mr Kerry Gascoigne Senior Technical Officer 08 8204 4858 kerry.gascoigne@flinders.edu.au
Prof. Ian Gibbins Co-director 08 8204 5271 ian.gibbins@flinders.edu.au
Dr Christopher Gibson Laboratory Manager 08 8201 7978 christopher.gibson@flinders.edu.au
Prof. Joe Shapter Co-director 08 8201 2005 joe.shapter@flinders.edu.au

TOP